Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Are women in Austin, TX and / or Dallas/Fort Worth snobbish and standoffish?

Just wondering. Here's my situation, I am a five year veteran of the Marine Corps, got out in 2005 and moved to Colorado Springs, Colorado for a job, got laid off, and am now taking cles at the local community college. The only problem is that in my nearly four years here I haven't dated one person. Why??? Because the women seem very rude, stuck up, and snobbish. Maybe I am expecting too much in terms of friendly people since I am a native of TN. I dunno. I'm serious folks, I was in cl today and smiled at a girl and she just gave me this f*** you look in return. Its just not what I am used to I guess. Heck, even if she doesn't like me she can at least be polite about it right. Are women in Texas like this too???? I am beginning to think that Coloradans are just a bunch of jerks in general now. And yes, I really do mean that btw!

No comments:

Post a Comment